Hello! I still haven’t told that much about myself on this site, so in this post I’m gonna tell a little bit about my current life and what’s been happening for me in the last few years.

Let’s start with high school. Last year was my graduation year. Even though I managed to get my diploma for a high education level in one go, I’m not gonna brag and pretend it was easy. It was very stressful and I felt a lot of anxiety during my time in school. I often procrastinated homework and my dad often put pressure on me. I also felt very lonely and unmotivated to do anything fun during that time.

After my graduation, I did a special gap year program. During high school I already kind of knew that I wanted to do a gap year, since I had no clue what I wanted to do with my life. So I followed a special program designed to discover myself more, with classes for self discovery, philosophy, art and creative expression, et cetera. The program also included a bunch of fun events, and ended with a trip to another country. It was a very good year and I discovered a lot about myself.

Because I rediscovered my creativity in this gap year, I originally wanted to go to art school to study comic design. I got through the first admission round, but was unfortunately rejected in the second one. The worst things about that were not only that my admission day was on the day of a big event organized by my gap year, but also that I got my rejection email on the first day of the gap year’s trip to France, so yeah, I was very sad about it.

Because the application date of most other schools had already passed, I had to choose between another gap year and a vocational design school that was still taking applications, so I chose the latter. I was a bit hesitant at first, but my first days went well, and I think this school is gonna be a fun experience.

So here I am now. I made this website in the summer break between the gap year and my current school, because I felt like I needed my own little isolated place on the interwebs. I’m not quite sure where to go with this site next, but for now I just wanted to tell a little bit more about myself so you guys get to know me a little more.